Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Running is easier than the Bar Exam

I ran three times last week.  Three times!  I also went to yoga twice, for a total of 5 days of working out.  No wonder I could barely move yesterday.  Week 1 of my journey to physcial fitness was a success.  This morning, I started week 2.  I’ll admit that I was not looking forward to it.  I woke up in the middle of the night filled with dread.  Then, we got started, and after my first interval, the watch battery died so I had no idea how long I was running.  I was pretty cranky at this point and wanted to quit.  I’m happy to report that I did not quit, but I did have a bad attitude (sorry Bill!). 

As I embark on this endeavor, I was trying to think of all the things that I’ve accomplished that were harder than running.  I realized that running for 15-20 minutes is really a whole lot easier than most of the challenges I’ve faced.  Maybe this thought will help me keep on going…

Philippians 4:13: I  can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.  This really means I can do ALL things.  It’s kind of a crazy thought.  There’s nothing too big, nothing too difficult. It’s hard to imagine, but it’s true!

Leave a Reply

