Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Glorified Body

Romans 8:30 Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.

This verse is packed with all kinds of goodness, but today it has me thinking about the eventual glorification of our bodies at the resurrection.  The pastor at our church preached on that this past weekend.  It’s fascinating to think that we will not be saved out of our bodies, but that our bodies will be coming with us.  What will this look like?  Can we see glimpses in our everyday life? 

I signed up for a 5K on June 19.  This morning, as part of the training, I had to run 20 minutes without stopping.  Up to this point, I’ve only been running intervals.  It was hard, but afterwards, I felt good about my body -probably the best I’ve felt in years.  Infertility kills your body image.  I’ve heard that from many people.  It’s a constant state of being disappointed, frustrated, enraged and embarrassed by your body.  It was so nice to get a slight glimpse back at a healthy body image.  Thanks God.

Leave a Reply

