Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Reckless Joy

I’m going to try blogging again so I can try and keep people up to date on our adoption process.  Last week we accepted a referral for two sweet children.  The little girl is 5 years old, and the little boy is almost 3.  It’s surreal.  We see their faces and know their names.  This dream that we’ve had for at least two years is right here before us, yet I am battling serious fear. I’ve seen God move heaven and earth to bring us this far, and yet fear comes.  It’s doubt, it’s lack of trust, it’s wanting to control the world.

This week, the Spirit brought me two words – Reckless Joy.  Yes, that’s the faith of the Christian.  It’s being joyful while knowing full well that you have everything to lose.  It’s reckless.  I will not live in fear.  I choose reckless joy.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

