Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Personal

So, I think the blog should be more personal. Not just my theological thoughts, but mundane details about life (sometimes). That way I can have a good record of what life was like. So, here goes.

This morning I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. First woke at 5:15 and couldn’t get back to sleep because the dog was snoring, and I was stressing about my run. Finally fell asleep, only to awake a few minutes later to our neighbor’s dog barking non-stop. He does this when no one’s home. I will not be sad when that dog kicks the bucket. I took Lucy on a run, and had a total mental breakdown. The dog was driving me crazy, and I think the stress of the week just caught up to me. By the time I got back into the house, I was full-on sobbing. Poor Bill. He probably thought I had been hit by a car or mugged or something.

I don’t really get how sinful I am. I am praying that God shows me. I have some serious anger issues that are just bubbling to the surface. When life is peachy-keen, it’s not an issue, but stress really makes my short fuse light. Apparently the two biggest triggers are work and the dog. I need to start praying that I will resist the temptation to fly off the handle. Otherwise, when I give in, even a little bit, I am admitting that I believe Satan’s power (anger, impatience, wrath) is greater than God’s (patience, love, kindness). Oh so hard… Where/when did the Devil start convincing me of his power?

On a lighter note, going to see Sara Groves in concert tonight. Yay!

One response

  1. Oh how you’re not alone! I really enjoyed your forwardness. Thank you for sharing!:)

    December 29, 2011 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

