Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

No Update

So, the blog’s about to go public. I have 100 Christmas cards going out this weekend with the blog on it, so I should expect at lease 5 people to check it out. It’s a little nerve-wracking to think that people will be reading these thoughts. It does help me to feel less crazy since right now it’s just me talking to myself. DH really needs to spruce up the blog to make it a little more fun! That will be on his weekend to do list for sure.

I wish I had an update for you. I really don’t. We pester our agency every so often, and they quickly respond with no actual information. Per the last email, this is what they said:

– 20 couples have accepted a Congo referral, but are waiting to travel

– 9 couples awaiting the initial “hearing” results

– 15 couples had their hearing in the last 30 days but are waiting on translations

– 25 couples came out of court in the last 60 days

Is this helpful? Not really. I guess if the numbers were 0 that would be informative. Otherwise, it’s not. These emails almost make me more frustrated. I am really not good at not knowing what’s going on. Give me a timetable. A checklist of things that have to happen and a mark of where we are. Seriously, what is going on right now? How can no one know? Someone must know….so tell me! (That was a little glimpse into my brain.) But, we walk by faith and not by sight. All the information in the world won’t bring them home any faster. We know that God has called us, and that should be enough to give us faith and peace. I am so weak. My flesh cries for more!

So, for now. We wait. And wait.

In the meantime, Christmas is upon us with all its joys, stress and chocolate. Hard to believe another year has gone by. I’m looking forward to 2012. I”ll have to do some posts on lessons from 2011 and goals for 2012. I already have a lot of thoughts on those topics.

Leave a Reply

