Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Peace

Praying for peace today. I am feeling quite restless and anxious. Still not feeling like I can really do anything and yet I really want to.

This morning I read Psalm 29, and in verse 11, it says that the Lord will give his people strength and peace. I have been repeating this verse all day.

I am very excited that friends are planning a celebration party in June. I look forward to sharing some joy with them. I’ve been lacking in the joy category. This morning when I was freaking out and whining to God, the Spirit told me to rejoice always. I said, really? Always? But what about…

Media fast is not going well. I fell off the wagon yesterday and watched an episode of Modern Family. I desperately wanted to just zone out for a little while. I know, no excuse. Them today, I checked the news headlines. I have no self-control. On the good side, I have had much more deep prayer time and good bible reading the last two nights.

Again and again I come back to this question – how can I be content in the present? How can I rest in the Lord? I am feeling like I will never quite get answers on this side of heaven, but I guess that is ok.

One response

  1. I enjoyed your Summit recap – a lot of good stuff. Thanks for sharing.

    I’m enjoying my last few weeks of blogging & facebook. My media fast is next month. I have decided to only do e-mail. No facebook and no blogging – though I may follow a few blogs if someone is traveling to the DRC.

    May 22, 2012 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

