Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Some lightheartedness

We interrupt this pity party for a little fun.

Have I adequately explained how much I am obsessed with Jen Hatmaker?  Seriously, I haven’t had a celebrity crush since grade school and Joey from NKOTB, and that was unrealistic.  We could never get married.  He was so old.  Plus, he would have been threatened by my own musical talent.  It would have never worked out.

This is serious.  I think Jen and I would be best friends if she knew me.  Maybe not BEST friends, but friends.  We are so alike. Some obvious similarities:

1. Brown hair

2. Adoption

3. We are both hilarious.

4. Christian

5. Married

6. obsession with delicious food

Did I ever tell you that she messaged me? On FB?  It was amazing.  I messaged her about the first month of 7, and she responded!

I feel like I can relate with her celebrity status.  While I am not technically a celebrity, I am used to be bombarded by questions from people.  I can’t make it through a church service without answering 50 questions about adoption.  And, people invite us over ALL THE TIME.  I’m not being vain.  People just like hearing about adoption. Once I get the kids, it’s going to be even crazier.  We won’t be able to leave the grocery store without being mobbed.  So, just another way Jen and I could relate to each other.

We could be friends.  I swear I would tone down this obvious hysteria and act normal.  She wouldn’t have to know about this blog post…

One response

  1. joann

    Hahahaha! I gotta tell ya…At book club this morning…we had to share something in our lives,or in the world, that we are experiencing, that has the appearance of ugly, but by faith in Jesus…we KNOW He can make it into something beautiful! Obviously, I used your story. The spokesperson for the book club pulled me aside after the meeting, and with great excitement exclaimed, “I have to meet her!” *celebrity.

    June 13, 2012 at 12:56 pm

Leave a Reply

