Finding my delight in the journey of adoption.

Freddy My Love

It’s a boy! We are delighted to announce the arrival of our sweet son, Frederick David on January 15, 2013.

20130118-233242.jpg

Frederick (aka Fred, Freddy) is doing great. Born around 2 pm and weighed 8 lbs, 5 oz, 20 inches in length. He is perfect in every way. I am exhausted, sore and completely overwhelmed but totally in love. Who knew something so small could completely annihilate your life (in a good way!)?

BB is adjusting well and loving fatherhood. He is waiting on me hand and foot and now that we are released from the hospital, he is very, very happy. He was not a fan of those nurses and doctors telling him what to do. Also, wi-fi at the hospital was terrible, thus adding insult to injury.

I’m looking forward to sharing his birth story when I am not limited to typing on my phone while he eats. For now, I will leave you with one more photo. I think in this one, he is begging for someone to save him from his incompetent parents.

20130118-234108.jpg

6 responses

  1. big eyes! all the best for the getting to know you part of life.
    Sandy in the UK

    January 19, 2013 at 8:42 am

  2. Roxana

    Oh my goodness. He is absolutely precious! What a beautiful baby boy. I’m so happy for you. It is crazy how you instantly fall in love, isn’t it? I remember being so overwhelmed! It’s truly wonderful. Thanking the Lord and rejoicing with you!

    January 20, 2013 at 2:54 pm

  3. Jenny

    He’s beautiful and precious. Thankful to the Lord for this blessing.

    January 23, 2013 at 1:05 pm

  4. Congratulations Amanda! He’s so precious! Praise God for the wonderful blessings! I’m happy for you:)

    January 26, 2013 at 10:08 am

  5. Congrats!

    February 6, 2013 at 5:30 pm

  6. That’s awesome…congrats, and welcome to the world, Frederick!!! 🙂 The Lord bless you and keep you!

    February 7, 2013 at 3:22 pm

Leave a Reply

